GitHub (Microsoft)·SaaS·static analysis plus a model·launched 2024-08-14
A code-scanning feature that turns CodeQL alerts into a suggested code fix: CodeQL finds the vulnerability deterministically, then an LLM is fed the alert data and surrounding code to draft a fix and an explanation for a developer to review and apply.
MoreHide details
- Surface
- PR bot, CI
- Pricing
- no Copilot subscription required and it does not consume Copilot AI credits; free on public repositories, included for private/internal repos with a GitHub Code Security license
- Open source
- no
Distinct from the already-tracked Copilot harness (harnesses.csv row 16, the general-purpose IDE/CLI coding agent): Autofix is a narrow, fixed-job feature bound to CodeQL code-scanning alerts, not an open-ended coding agent you prompt with 'build me X'. It generates a single reviewable suggestion; it does not on its own open a pull request, so writesCode is true in the sense of producing a mergeable patch, but a human applies it. GitHub also has a newer 'agentic Autofix' variant in public preview that iterates with tests; that variant is not what is described here, only the GA classic Autofix. No quantified accuracy figure for classic Autofix was found on GitHub's own docs, so benchmarkSignals is omitted.
Source: GitHub Docs: About Copilot Autofix for code scanning
Corgea·SaaS·static analysis plus a model·launched 2025-04-02
An AppSec platform whose BLAST detection engine combines LLMs with AST-based analysis to find vulnerabilities, including business-logic flaws like broken auth and authorization gaps that pattern-based scanners miss, then generates and opens pull-request fixes for the developer to approve, across GitHub, GitLab, Azure DevOps and Bitbucket.
MoreHide details
- Surface
- PR bot, CI
- Codebase context
- BLAST is described as tracing converging code routes to a shared weak point and mapping impact to vulnerable code and packages, i.e. cross-file/data-flow context rather than single-file analysis
- Open source
- no
Benchmark signalsVendor-claimed only: Corgea's own blog post states traditional SAST tools have false-positive rates exceeding 20 percent, while BLAST keeps false positives below 5 percent. The previously cited '2x more true positives,' '3x less false positives,' and '+90% auto-fix accuracy' figures do not appear on the cited page and could not be confirmed, so they are replaced with the figures actually found on that page. No independent benchmark of Corgea was located.This entry covers Corgea's codebase-scanning-and-fix product (BLAST/AI SAST). Corgea separately markets an 'AI Pentest' product for autonomous penetration testing of applications an organization already owns; that is a different fixed job (dynamic testing vs static codebase scanning) and is not what is scored here, though it would likely also be in-scope under the offensive-tooling test since it targets systems the customer owns rather than third parties. The engine description ('combines Large Language Models (LLMs) with AST-based security analysis, providing deep contextual (semantic) understanding of code') is a faithful paraphrase from the same source page, quoted separately from the definitional sentence above rather than joined with an ellipsis.
Source: Corgea: Introducing BLAST: The Future of Security Testing is Here
Vercel·self-hosted·drives a coding agent·launched 2026-05-04
Open-source security review tool. Static analysis shortlists security-sensitive files, then coding-agent models investigate each one, tracing data flows and checking for mitigations, and the run emits ranked findings with severity ratings. Runs on your own machine with optional fanout to Vercel Sandboxes.
MoreHide details
- Surface
- CLI (npx deepsec init), run locally, with optional remote execution on Vercel Sandboxes
- Engines
- Claude Opus 4.7 and GPT 5.5 through Vercel AI Gateway by default; bring your own key (OpenAI, Anthropic, or a custom HTTPS provider) with --model-auth direct, or use an existing Claude or Codex subscription
- Codebase context
- static analysis shortlists candidate files, then per-file agent investigation; runs on Vercel's own monorepos routinely scale past 1,000 concurrent sandboxes, and an interrupted run resumes without re-analysing finished files
- Pricing
- free and open source; you pay only for model usage, either through AI Gateway or your own key
- License
- Apache-2.0
- Open source
- yes
Benchmark signalsVendor-claimed only: Vercel reports the false positive rate is 'roughly 10-20%' on its own monorepos. No independent benchmark of deepsec was located.Vercel calls deepsec 'a security harness powered by coding agents', which collides with this repo's harnesses dataset, where harness means the coding agent itself. deepsec is a consumer of harnesses rather than a member of that set: it owns a fixed job (find vulnerabilities), drives coding agents as an engine, and never authors features. This entry is the case that motivated the topic.
Source: Vercel, Introducing deepsec
GitLab·self-hosted or SaaS·static analysis plus a model·launched 2026-02-19
A GitLab Duo agent feature that automatically analyzes SAST vulnerabilities after a scan completes on the main branch and generates a merge request with a context-aware code fix, using iterative, multi-shot reasoning across the codebase and a confidence score for each proposed solution, then runs the pipeline to validate that the fix resolves the finding.
MoreHide details
- Surface
- Triggers automatically in the GitLab CI/CD pipeline after a SAST scan, or manually from the Vulnerability Report; opens a merge request
- Pricing
- Available on GitLab's Ultimate tier (Offering: GitLab.com, GitLab Self-Managed, GitLab Dedicated) per docs.gitlab.com; specific dollar pricing was not disclosed on the page read for this entry.
GitLab is the established DevSecOps platform vendor (deterministic SAST/SCA scanning already built in) that has shipped this LLM-agent remediation mode via GitLab Duo, matching the lens directly. Introduced as a beta feature in GitLab 18.9 (released 2026-02-19, the launched date recorded here); GitLab's own docs state it reached general availability in GitLab 18.11, but the exact calendar date of the 18.11 release was not independently confirmed for this entry. Available across GitLab.com (SaaS), GitLab Self-Managed and GitLab Dedicated per the docs page's own Offering metadata, hence deployment: both. A related 'Agentic Breaking Change Resolution' capability extends the same flow to dependency-update pipeline failures but is a separate feature not scored here. The docs page's own Tier metadata states this feature requires GitLab Ultimate; openSource status and the underlying model were not disclosed on the docs page read for this entry, so they are left unset (GitLab's core product is open-core, but that does not settle whether this specific Duo feature is available in any open/free tier).
Source: GitLab Docs: Agentic SAST Vulnerability Resolution
Pixee·SaaS·hybrid ensemble·launched 2023-08-31
A GitHub App that runs codemods against pull requests and existing codebases to remediate vulnerabilities and harden code. Deterministic AST-based codemods handle the majority of known patterns; for cases that don't map to a fixed rule (complex business logic, custom auth flows), its 'MagicMods' use an LLM to read surrounding code context and generate a fix in the codebase's own style, validated through a three-layer check before being proposed.
MoreHide details
- Surface
- PR bot
- Codebase context
- MagicMods read call graphs, data flow, and framework conventions around the vulnerable code before generating a fix
openSource is intentionally omitted rather than set: the underlying codemodder transformation framework Pixeebot is built on is open source, but the Pixeebot GitHub App service itself is not, and the entity here is the service, not the framework. At its August 2023 launch, LLM-assisted codemods were described as a future capability; this entry documents the current (2026) state where MagicMods actively generate fixes per the cited 2026 post. No verbatim, Pixee-owned benchmark figure (merge rate, false-positive reduction) could be confirmed during this pass, so benchmarkSignals is omitted rather than repeating third-party aggregator numbers.
Source: Pixee: Java Vulnerability Remediation: From Scanner Alert to Merged Fix
Snyk·self-hosted or SaaS·static analysis plus a model·launched 2026-05-26
Snyk Code (deterministic/ML SAST) finds a vulnerability; Agent Fix then runs an agentic loop that prompts an LLM with dynamic few-shot examples from Snyk's own database of 35,000+ expert-written fixes, and if the generated fix fails a re-scan by Snyk Code, feeds the error back into the model and retries until a verified fix is produced. Formerly named DeepCode AI Fix.
MoreHide details
- Surface
- IDE, PR bot
- Codebase context
- fixes are validated by re-running the deterministic Snyk Code scan against the generated patch before it is offered, with failed attempts fed back to the model for another try
- Open source
- no
Benchmark signalsVendor-claimed only: Snyk's own blog post on Agent Fix's architecture reports Golden Test results of an 85.4% functional-and-secure fix rate for Opus 4.6 with Snyk Intelligence and 82.5% for Sonnet 4.6 with Snyk Intelligence. Snyk's docs separately state a median fix time under 8 seconds, with retries on large files taking up to 2 minutes. The previously cited 'industry-leading 80% accuracy' and 'average fix generation time of just 12 seconds' figures do not appear on the cited source page or in Snyk's docs and could not be confirmed, so they are replaced with the figures actually found. No independent benchmark of Agent Fix's accuracy was located.Named precisely as Snyk names this specific generative-fix product, not the broader 'Snyk' or 'DeepCode AI' brand (DeepCode AI is the underlying symbolic/ML detection engine that predates the generative fixer and is a separate mechanism). In GitHub PRs, fixes are invoked with @Snyk /fix and applied with @Snyk /apply rather than opened automatically, so a human triggers and accepts the change.
Source: Snyk: New Agentic Architecture for Snyk Agent Fix
ZeroPath·SaaS·static analysis plus a model·launched 2024
An AI-native SAST product built to reason about code the way a pentester would: it combines LLM analysis with AST-based source-to-sink taint tracing to find vulnerability classes like business-logic flaws and auth bypasses that rule-based scanners miss, then opens ready-to-merge pull requests with the fix.
MoreHide details
- Surface
- PR bot, CI
- Open source
- no
Benchmark signalsVendor-claimed only: ZeroPath's blog describes a reachability-aware data-flow analysis that reduces false positives by accounting for sanitization functions, authentication checks and execution context. The previously cited '75% fewer false positives' figure does not appear on the cited page and could not be confirmed, so it is removed rather than repeated.Y Combinator-backed (S24); founded 2024 by Raphael Karger, Etienne Lunetta and Dean Valentine. launched is left at year-precision because the founding year is well corroborated (YC batch, funding trackers) but no single precise public-launch date for the product itself (as opposed to the company) was confirmed on a vendor page during this pass.
Source: ZeroPath: How ZeroPath Works
Semgrep, Inc.·self-hosted or SaaS·static analysis plus a model·launched 2026-03-16
An AI layer on top of the Semgrep static-analysis engine: Semgrep's deterministic rules find a finding, then an LLM auto-triages true/false positives (with retrieval over the codebase and past triage decisions) and Autofix generates a proposed patch, which is checked by re-running the Semgrep engine against the generated code before being opened as a PR/MR.
MoreHide details
- Surface
- CI, PR bot, CLI
- Codebase context
- Autofix's self-evaluation loop runs the generated fix back through the Semgrep engine to confirm the original finding is resolved before surfacing it
- Open source
- no
Benchmark signalsVendor-claimed only: Semgrep states Autofix is 'deprioritizing more than 95% of false positives' and cites a '+95% agreement rate' for AI-assisted triage against its own security researchers. No independent benchmark of Autofix was located.Entered under Semgrep's own product name rather than a generic 'Semgrep' entry. The underlying open-source Semgrep CLI/rule engine is self-hostable (Apache-2.0), but Assistant/Autofix itself is a hosted AppSec-platform feature layered on top of it, so openSource is marked false for this specific capability. Autofix was previously announced as public beta by Semgrep in March 2026; per Semgrep's own release notes for the week of 2026-08-31, 'Autofix is now enabled for all customers,' though it 'remains opt-in for each finding: it runs only when you request a fix from the finding Details page or through the API.' No Semgrep page found in this pass explicitly relabels the capability as general availability, so maturity is deliberately left at beta rather than flipped to ga; the separate auto-triage capability has been live longer.
Source: Semgrep: Accelerate and Automate Remediation with Semgrep Autofix
[writes code][maturity unknown]
Checkmarx·SaaS·static analysis plus a model
A Checkmarx One capability that autonomously triages the existing vulnerability backlog, using AI reasoning together with reachability, exploitability, policy and Checkmarx One context to classify and prioritize findings, then generates review-ready fix suggestions and, for supported GitHub repositories, opens remediation pull requests directly.
MoreHide details
- Surface
- Checkmarx One dashboard; PR-native remediation is currently available for GitHub pull requests specifically, per checkmarx.com/product/triage-and-remediation/, which lists 'GitHub, GitLab, Azure DevOps, and Bitbucket integrations' but notes PR-native features are available for GitHub; the other three are Checkmarx One repository integrations more broadly, not confirmed as PR-native for this specific capability.
- Codebase context
- Operates on findings already generated within the Checkmarx One platform (i.e. triages an existing scan backlog rather than scanning fresh code itself)
Re-scoped from an earlier draft of this entry that targeted 'Checkmarx Developer Assist' (a hooks/MCP integration that runs inside a developer's own third-party AI coding tool, e.g. Cursor or Claude Code, which sits closer to this topic's excluded shapes: 'a config injected into someone else's agent' / 'a component you compose into your own agent'). This entry instead targets Triage and Remediation Assist, which owns its own fixed job (clear an existing vulnerability backlog) end to end inside Checkmarx's own platform and, for GitHub repos, opens its own pull requests, a clean fit for the own-orchestration-loop test. Checkmarx is the classic SAST/AppSec vendor shipping this LLM-agent mode, matching the lens. Checkmarx separately announced this capability (alongside sibling products Developer Assist and a broader 'self-healing' framing) in a 2026-07-13 press release ('Triage and Remediation agents autonomously prioritize what's already in the codebase and generate merge-ready fixes'), but the product page itself carries no launch date, and it is unclear whether the product page describes a pre-existing feature or the same July 2026 launch, so launched/maturity are left unset rather than assumed. openSource, license and pricingModel were not confirmed on the page read for this entry.
Source: Checkmarx: AI-Assisted Vulnerability Triage & Remediation
Anysphere (Cursor)·hybrid ensemble·launched 2026-04-30
A security review agent that runs on every pull request, reads the change in the context of the whole codebase, and reports vulnerabilities with an explanation and a proposed fix. Part of Cursor's separately named 'Cursor Security Review' product line (alongside a companion Vulnerability Scanner agent), distinct from the tracked Bugbot PR-review product.
MoreHide details
- Surface
- pull request review
- Pricing
- Available on Cursor Teams and Enterprise plans; first announced in beta on 2026-04-30 (cursor.com/changelog/04-30-26) and presented again on 2026-09-23 alongside a new 'Rollouts' feature (cursor.com/blog/rollouts-and-security-reviewer). Whether it is included at no additional cost beyond the plan price or billed separately was not confirmed on any page read for this entry.
Benchmark signalsVendor-claimed (Cursor's 2026-09-23 blog post, cursor.com/blog/rollouts-and-security-reviewer): reduced average review time from 4.8 to 3.8 minutes and increased comment acceptance from 45-50% to 60-70%; no baseline period, comparison group or sample size is stated on the page. No independent benchmark found.Routed by the status lens (surfaced while checking cursor-bugbot) rather than found by a launch lens. First announced in beta on 2026-04-30 per cursor.com/changelog/04-30-26 ('Cursor Security Review is now in beta on Teams and Enterprise plans. You can run two types of always-on security agents: Security Reviewer and Vulnerability Scanner'); the 2026-09-23 post ('Today we're releasing software development bots...') presents Security Reviewer again alongside the new Rollouts feature without a clear beta-to-GA statement, so maturity is left unset and launched is set to the earlier confirmed date. Distinct from the tracked cursor-bugbot row: Cursor Security Review is a separately named, separately docs-paged product line (cursor.com/docs/security-agents) scoped to security vulnerabilities, auth regressions, privacy/data-handling risks, agent tool auto-approvals and prompt injection; no page read for this entry states that Bugbot is scoped to 'style and quality' (that characterization in the original candidate is unconfirmed and dropped), and Bugbot's own tracked entry scopes it to logic bugs. Cursor's own docs (cursor.com/docs/security-agents) state only that Security Reviewer and Vulnerability Scanner 'run on the Automations platform and require Cloud Agents'; no page read for this entry names the underlying model(s) or vendor(s), so engineModel is left unset rather than asserted. Deployment is also left unset: the only infrastructure statement found ('You can use Cursor's cloud with no additional setup') does not clearly rule out an alternate or self-hosted path, so asserting saas would overstate the sourcing. engineModel set to 'hybrid' (an ensemble the vendor does not decompose) by the orchestrator on 2026-09-25: no page read states the model behind it, and Cursor's security-agents docs say only that the agents 'run on the Automations platform and require Cloud Agents'. Same value as the sibling cursor-bugbot row.
Source: Cursor blog: Rollouts and Security Reviewer